Radio Silence Released!

Posted by The Cooper Brothers Band Category: Band, News

The band is really looking forward to April 28th when we will release our 6th studio album, RADIO SILENCE. The band will be joined on stage by some very special guests to follow up our two previously SOLD OUT shows at Centrepointe Theatre. The new Cd will be exclusively available for the first time ever at the show and the Cooper Brothers will be performing songs from Radio Silence, alongside  fan favourites past and present.

Radio Silence was recorded in Ottawa at Audio Valley studios and features twelve new, original songs written by Dick Cooper, including “Smuggler’s Moon”, “Straight Outta No Where”, “I’m Not Afraid” and is self-produced by the Cooper Brothers. The title track and “Straight Out Of Nowhere” feature Blue Rodeo guitarist and the band’s previous producer, Colin Cripps (Jim Cuddy/Kathleen Edwards) and East Coast Music Award winner and sideman to the stars, Ray Legere (The Band/Rita McNeil) plays fiddle and mandolin on the album, including “End Of The Day”. Jeff Rogers, the band’s multi-instrumentalist since their reincarnation a few years back, shares lead vocals duties on four of the twelve songs, alongside the band’s co-founder, bassist and lead vocalist, Brian Cooper.

Check out the first single below

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>